We announce the results of the recent elections for the President-elect and members of the governing board of the Italian Society for Neuroscience (SINS):

President-elect: Maria Concetta Morrone, University of Pisa

Elected governing board members:

Roberto Ciccocioppo, University of Camerino | Cognition and behavior

Yuri Bozzi, University of Trento | Disorders of the nervous system

Tommaso Fellin, Italian Institute of Technology, Genova | Novel Methods and Technology Development

Elvira De Leonibus, Institute of Biochemistry and Cell Biology (IBBC), Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR) & Telethon Institute of Genetics and Medicine (TIGEM), Fondazione Telethon | Sensory and motor systems

The official inauguration of the newly President-elect and governing board members elected will take place on January 1st, 2024.

SINS expresses gratitude to all the candidates who participated in the electoral process and to all members who exercised their right to vote.


Back to news archive